A new year, a new town, a new job…

I thought it was about time I posted and explained my long absence from the blogosphere. Since Christmas I have been rather busy, having moved towns, moved home and started a brand new job, hence the lack of posting! However, we finally have our internet up and running and so I just wanted to post quickly to say that my next review is in the offing and it shouldn’t be long until In my good books… is back to normal again. Just over a month to go until In my good books… is a year old, I can’t believe how quickly the time has flown by!

A somewhat belated Happy New Year to everyone, I hope 2012 is treating you all well.

3 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Books, Uncategorized

3 responses to “A new year, a new town, a new job…

  1. It seems like a lot of the bloggers I follow have gotten jobs in the last few months. Must mean the economy really IS turning around. 🙂 Congratulations to you!

    This is Bookzilla, stopping by from couchpotatocritic.wordpress.com. My stats indicate that your blog is subscribed to receive my updates. I’m sure you’ve seen my recent announcements about moving to a different domain, but I wanted to let you know just one more time. You can now find me at http://www.amypeveto.com — please drop by and (re)subscribe!

    Like

  2. I love the layout of your blog. This is my first visit so it’s new all the way around for me. I’ll have to check it out more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

